Jul. 4th, 2007

Rant

Jul. 4th, 2007 06:56 pm
threemonkeys: (Thwack)
So the America's Cup is over. Good thing too. Also good that the cup is not headed this way. I am so fed up with all news sources leading with a yacht race as if it is the most important item of the day - every day. I suppose it is sport - barely. It should go in the sports news. This isn't an anti-sport thing. I like following sport. It is just that I don't see the importance of this event. Unless of course the news outlets here have a vested interest in sucking up to some very rich and powerful owners/sponsors. With a bit of luck, we might get some real news now.

Profile

threemonkeys: (Default)
threemonkeys

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 123456
789 10111213
14 1516171819 20
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 07:31 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios